How to Use Vanish Mode on Instagram

Vanish-mode

When it comes to Instagram, most people think about photos and videos. But what about the app’s other features? Today, we’re going to talk about vanish mode and how to use it to your advantage.

Vanish mode is a really cool way to keep your privacy. For example, if you are sharing sensitive information with someone you don’t trust, you can use vanish mode to prevent them from accessing the message in the future.

This guide will show you how to use vanish mode in Instagram messages.

Learn How to Keep Twitter Replies Private and Hidden from Followers.

How to Turn on Vanish Mode

Follow the steps below to use vanish mode on Instagram:

  1. Open your Instagram mobile app.
  2. Go to messages.
photo_2022-10-07_14-14-42

3. Open a conversation.

4. Swipe up from the bottom of the screen, and vanish mode will be enabled for that user.

photo_2022-10-07_14-15-06

Note that the user will be notified, and they can also choose to reply you in vanish mode. Once they view your message, it will be removed from that conversation – A great way to keep your privacy.

Also See How to Change your Windows Username and Password.

How to Turn Off Vanish Mode

If you no longer feel insecured sharing information with a contact, you can turn off vanish mode. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Instagram mobile app.
  2. Go to messages.
photo_2022-10-07_14-14-42-1

3. Select a conversation.

4. Swide up from the bottom of the screen.

5. This will disable vanish mode, and any message you sent afterward will be retained.

photo_2022-10-07_14-15-12

FAQ’s About Vanish Mode

One of the newest features on Instagram is Vanish Mode. This allows you to hide your messages from specific users after viewing them. Here are some of the most Frequently Asked Questions about Vanish Mode:

Q: How do I use Vanish Mode?

A: To use vanish mode, go to a conversation from your Instagram mobile app and swipe up from the bottom of the screen.

Q: How do I know if I’m in vanish mode?

A: Your conversation will default to “Dark mode”, and you will see some “Hush” emoji on the top of the screen.

Q: Can my partner knows i’m chatting with them in vanish mode?

A: Yes, they will be notified. They can also choose to reply you in vanish mode.

I hope you find this guide helpful. Kindly leave a comment if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments