How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat at once

Remove multiple friends on snap chat at once

Do you have a ton of friends on Snapchat, and are you finding it difficult to keep up with all of them?

If so, you’re not alone. It can be hard to keep up with all the changes that Snapchat makes, especially when it comes to managing your friends list.

In this article, we will show you how to remove multiple friends on snap chat.

You may also be interested in How to quickly and easily affix a slow PC startup.

How to Delete Multiple Snapchat Friends at once

While Snapchat does not provide a way for you to remove multiple friends from your friend list at once. There are various methods you can use to do so with ease. This include:

1. Removing Snapchat friends from the friend’s list.

2. Removing Snapchat friends from the chat feed.

3. Use the Search box to remove Snapchat friends.

4. Deleting your snap chat account.

These steps apply to the Snapchat app for iOS. But is similar to the Snapchat app for Android.

From friends list

1. Open Snapchat.

2. Tap your profile picture and select My friends.

Delete multiple snap chat friends

3. Tap and hold on to a friend’s name. And from the popup that appears, select Manage friendship.

4. Next, select Remove friend.

5. Confirm your action by tapping Remove.

6. Repeat steps 3-5 for the remaining friends.

Earlier in the news: Microsoft now has confidential VMs with ephemeral storage for Azure.

From chat feed

To remove multiple friends from your chat feed:

1. Open Snapchat.

2. Swipe left to the Chat feed.

3. Select and hold a friend’s name. Then select Manage Friendship from the popup that appears.

Remove multiple snap chat friends at once

4. Next, select Remove friend.

5. Confirm your action.

6. Repeat the process for other friends you wish to remove.

Using the Search box

You can remove multiple friends at once using the search box.

Just type in the name of the friend you want to remove, and then long-press the name from the list that pops up.

Next, tap Manage friendship>>Remove friend>>Remove.

Deleting your Snapchat Account

Deleting your Snapchat account is a big decision, and we want to make sure you understand what’s going to happen before you hit the delete button.

Here’s a quick overview of what happens when you delete your account:

1. All your data (including messages, photos, and videos) is deleted permanently.

2. You will lose all your friends and followers.

3. You will no longer be able to log in to Snapchat with that account.

Before you delete your account, you will need to copy down the name of friends that you wish to keep. This way, you can add them up again when you create a new account.

If you’re sure you want to delete your account, tap your Snapchat profile picture which takes you to the profile page, and hit the Settings icon.

Now, scroll down and select Delete account to continue the process.

You will need to log in again to complete the process.

Remember, once your account is gone, it’s gone forever. But at the same time, you can create a new account and add the few people that matter to you.

I hope you find this guide helpful. Kindly leave a comment if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments