How to automatically disable Offloaded Apps on iPhone

Offload unused apps is an iOS feature that works by removing an app without deleting the app’s data including login credentials.

See Also Disable The Incognito Mode Features on Google Chrome on Windows PC and How to Disable Automatic Updates for Windows 10

You can enable the ‘Offload Unused Apps’ setting on your Apple iPhone to automatically remove apps you haven’t used for some time. Offloading apps frees up memory while keeping the app data.
If the app is still available in the App Store, your content is accessible once the app is redownloaded.

It should be known that later iPhones – iPhone 11 upwards automatically offload unused. But it might not be something that you like, so to stop the iPhone from offloading your apps, here is how to do it.

Earlier in the News Google to shut down Hangouts in November

Step 1: Unlock your phone and go to Settings.

Step 2: Then scroll down the screen to find App Store. Once you see it, tap it.

Step 3: After that, switch on the toggle of Offload Unused Apps, near the bottom of the page.

Step 4: Now, the Offload Unused Apps feature is disabled

Please understand that this feature is only peculiar to unused apps. If your iPhone is running on 32GB you might need the Offload feature enabled to help keep your phone running smoothly.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x