How to delete your Facebook account

Deleting your Facebook account wipes your Data off Facebook.

Bored of Facebook? You might also get other reasons why you are considering deleting a Facebook account, whatever it may be, I trust it’s worth it.

You can delete your Facebook in a few steps as described in this post.

Delete facebook

Are you experiencing an issue with your Facebook app? You can consider updating it instead.

Steps to deleting a Facebook account

Follow the steps below to delete your Facebook account.

Step 1. Launch the Facebook app.

Step 2. Go to Menu, then Settings and Privacy: Go to the menu from here.

Then go to Settings and Privacy.

Step 3. Go to Profile Settings: go to profile settings from here.

Step 4. Go to “Profile Access and Control”: from Account, go to Profile Access and Control.

Step 5. Go to Deactivation and Deletion: Choose “Deactivation and Deletion” option.

From here, you can decide what happens to your account after death, temporarily or permanently deactivating your account, and manage your information (you can download your information).

Choose the “Deactivation and Deletion” option and select “Delete Account”.

Now, click the “Continue to account deletion” button.

Step 6. Select a reason: Choose the reason you want to delete your account from the list. Facebook may give some suggestions, you may go through them or “continue to account deletion”.

Facebook will give you more suggestions, like deactivating messengers, downloading your information, etc. You can go through them, or skip to “Delete Account”.

Step 7. Input your Password: To confirm account deletion, Facebook will ask you to input your password, input it to “Continue”.

Step 8. Confirm Delete: Facebook will ask for a second confirmation with a summary of what will happen once you confirm “Delete”.

Click on the “Delete Account” button to confirm.

Note: Once you confirm account deletion, you have 30 days to change your decision, after 30 days, your Facebook account will be deleted without remedy. If you log in to your account within these 30 days, the deletion process will be canceled.

I think Facebook is discouraging account deletion.

I hope you find this information useful, please leave a comment if you had any questions.

Leave a Reply

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments